link love

Hi everyone, it’s the middle of the week and I was just thinking how I need a little extra inspiration mid-week to keep my own momentum going sometimes as I’m sure you all do too.

So, I thought I’d start-up a mid-week post that purely highlights some lovely web links that I myself love and want to share with you all.  I’ll aim to do this every Wednesday from now on.  I might post a couple, or I might post a bundle.  I may accompany a link with an image and description, or it might be up to you to pop over via the provided link and take a look for yourself.  It all depends on how much time I have at hand, but I really felt the need to do this as I keep discovering so many fabulous new links of inspiration which I’d love to share with you all.  Please do share your feedback on this initiative with me.  I’d love to hear from you.  And if there’s any links you’d like me to share then please do let me know.  For now enjoy.

So here goes, todays the first day of my “link love”.

The Creative Womens Circle was initiated in 2004 by Interior Designer Dearne Herrenberg who decided what a wonderful opportunity it would be to bring together a small group of creative, talented, woman who are establishing small businesses of their own, in aim of sharing inspiration, ideas, and know how together in a collective, like-minded group.  Later in 2009, Graphic Designer Tess Mecabe who was regularly involved in CWC took over the organising of events, membership and online presence.  Tess organises guest speakers to present to the group about six times a year in Melbourne which provides a great opportunity to network and socialize with other creative woman and also gain some insight from the guest speakers.  This is a Melbourne based group, however, Tess welcomes the input of international readers and is open to discussing new ideas.  There is also a great blog that often has some very interesting and inspiring articles such as this one for instance which was such a timely reminder for myself this morning.

Tess McCabe. Image courtesy of CWC.

Kinfolk…what is there not to love about this beautiful title for this inspiring website and journal?!  In short I love it!  Natural beauty, nature, inspiration, recipes, people, places, experiences, make sure you check it out!  They have produced a magazine and a beautiful blog amongst other delights.  Here’s just a little look of something else from this link for you. My toddler Tully loves watching this short film, over and over and over again, enjoy xxx honey-harvest

“Kinfolk is a growing community of artists with a shared interest in small gatherings. We’ve created Kinfolk as our collaborative way of advocating the natural approach to entertaining that we love.”

You also know my other passion is gathering friends together to share beautiful food, togetherness, love and laughter.  I am always on the look out for delicious recipes and foodie inspiration.  Roost is full of inspiration for food, gathering and when I pop over there I always feel a sense of calm, the much slower pace of life that I so love and enjoy.  Take a look I was drooling over this beautiful post and recipe the other day!!

I hope you’ve enjoyed these little places of inspiration.

Liza xxx

4 thoughts on “link love

Leave a Reply

