my weekly moment

I have decided that this idea initiated by Amanda Blake Soule of the Soule Mama blog is really insightful and a great way to reflect on the many moments that make up our busy weeks.  So I shall begin to post once a week a photo of reflection, one that will not be accompanied by words, one that captures a single moment from my week.

As Amanda says “a simple, special, extraordinary moment.  A moment I want to pause, savor and remember.”  If you would like to participate too then please head over to Amanda’s blog post and find out the very simple steps.  I’m looking forward to reading your comments, thoughts and perceptions on my weekly photos too.  This is going to be fun (o:

My moment

Liza xxx

4 thoughts on “my weekly moment

  1. Such a beautiful photograph – you captured a special moment perfectly! I am also striving to focus on the moment instead of getting caught up in the busyness of life. Thank you for this precious post!

    • I very much agree Kathleen, it’s so easy to get caught up in the hustle and bustle instead of allowing ourselves to immerse completely in the stillness and beauty that exists all around us xxx

Leave a Reply

