Christmas wrap up 2011

Wow, wow, wow, 6 sleeps til Christmas!!!  It’s starting to look a lot like Christmas in our home.  The Christmas Carols are on repeat, our home is decorated, there are beautiful aromas of sugar and spice coming from the kitchen, and the boys have been walking around with Santa hats upon their heads instead of their hard hats.   I also think I’m starting to feel as excited as Tully is now!!

Our tree has been up since the 1st of December and we’ve had to explain each night to Tully that no Santa isn’t visiting yet, but he will soon.  We finally have some presents and baking wrapped beneath our tree to add to the atmosphere.  I finally managed to grab a few photos of the boys underneath it too on the weekend.  They are growing up so quickly, but are also getting harder and harder to photograph as they never seem to sit still for very long. 

Where did 2011 go?!  I must say though it’s been a pretty jam-packed year; grooving and moving in many different directions, ups and downs, love and laughter, and so much going on that my head is still spinning.  There’s been to do lists a mile long, dreams, goals, aspirations a plenty, learning constant learning, stepping up, setting up, establishing my blog, creating illustrations, venturing into the new, yet super exciting world of painting, and finally launching my very own Etsy store.  I still can’t believe I actually achieved all of this.  Holy Moly!  I now very much believe in finding your true passion in life.  Once you find your true path in life you can achieve anything you set your mind to.  And I achieved all this while enjoying all that life brings and loving my beautiful family and spending many happy times together.  I am still very much juggling the roles of Mum to 2 energetic young boys, wife and home carer, amongst finding time to paint, draw, establish my own art based business and also complete our admin and bookwork for Zenibaker Architects.  I am seriously looking forward to a more organised and smooth sailing year ahead for 2012.  I think I need to be even more organised and stick to a more healthy bedtime.  The late nights even though I enjoy them and relish in this time to myself, have taken their toll on my immunity and health this past month, leaving me very weary and run down.  I best get started on my goals, and planning, calendars and diary organising and really establish a good, sound, organised start for the new year.    And most importantly block in more time to draw and paint!  I can’t wait to see how my art evolves and developes over another year.  I celebrate one year of painting in March.  Woohoo, so much to look forward to next year.  I can’t wait to share it all with you again.  

This is my last post for 2011.  Gosh it’s only been a few months that I’ve been blogging but it feels like so much longer.  My very first post here was on the 21st July 2011.  It’s pretty funny looking back at the early posts, the first didn’t even have one single image!  I’ve made some wonderful new friendships here and been amazed by all of the enthusiasm and encouraging comments that I’ve received.  I’m so inspired by all the people who I’ve met and in awe of the amazing community of artists and mothers that are out there in this big wide world.  There are so many big warm hearts out there that have so much to share, it’s really beautiful.  The networking and support that goes around is just incredible.  I want to say a really big warm and gracious thankyou to you all for your incredible enthusiasm for my words and artwork.  I am really looking forward to all that 2012 is going to be.  It’s going to be a fantastic year, I can just feel it! 

I wish you all the most beautiful Christmas and a lovely, relaxing, New Year.  May this wonderful holiday season fill your hearts with the warmest love and the most childlike happiness.  Enjoy!

Liza xxx

 

16 thoughts on “Christmas wrap up 2011

  1. Happy Happy Christmas to you & your beautiful family Liza, I can’t wait to share with you in 2012, I’m also hoping to find a more organized balance in 2012, its certainly not easy, but we will get there 🙂 thanks for the beautiful support & encouragement you have given to me over the last few months, it goes a long way!! Take care & enjoy the end of a wonderful year xxx

    • Thanks sweetie, I know it’s been one amazing 6 months hasn’t it! We’ve all achieved so much, that’s what makes looking toward next year so exciting, as I think many of us are just finding our rhythm. You have also been so generous with your time and I’ve loved forming a friendship with you. Enjoy sweetheart, have the most beautiful Christmas, take a well earned break, enjoy reflecting on all you’ve achieved this year, and dream the most magnificent goals and aspirations for a wonderful 2012! Liza xxx

    • Thankyou! I made it myself from the hem off one of my dresses. I absolutely loved the fabric and couldn’t bare to see the cut off hem thrown away, so turned it into a small Christmas Wreath (o: xxx

  2. Happy Holidays to you and yours. So very happy to have met you and to continue in our friendship through the Fly Tribe. Your work is amazing and spirit true and generous and wonderful. Here’s to a fantastic 2012 for all of us.

    • You too sweet (o: It’s been just wonderful getting to know you and I look forward to this even more in 2012! Thankyou so much for your beautiful words and constant encouragement, they never go astray. Woohoo!, yes 2012 is going to be an awesome year for us Fly girls xxx

  3. I look forward to spending more time with you in 2012. My head is still spinning from all that has been accomplished during the last 4 months…I feel that 2012 is going to see some wonderful things come our way! Merry Merry to you and your family.xox julie

    • Me too, if only we lived closer, that would be wonderful! Definitely come and stay if you do manage your trip to Australia (o: It has very much been a busy and rewarding few months, I can’t believe all that we have collectively achieved, so inspiring and so exciting to see what is ahead next year, and in a full year!!! Have a wonderful Christmas too dear friend. Liza xxx

    • Thankyou so much Kathleen, I’ve loved connecting with you and I’ve had a lot of fun with all I’ve done this year and am truely excited about 2012. I havn’t felt this way for many many years so it is very refreshing and invigorating. It is going to be a wonderful year for us all I feel x (o: my boys are precious, they’re cheeky little monkeys this week, we’ve had lots of fun outside in the sun today, they have sooooo much energy!!! Have a beautiful Christmas and wishing you a wonderful year ahead in 2012, enjoy. Liza xxx

  4. Merry Christmas to you and your beautiful family Liza…it has been wonderful to connect with you and so many other beautiful creative souls this year and I look forward to more blossoming in our friendships and arty lives in 2012….much love
    Tracy xo

    • Thankyou Tracy, you too honey, you’ve been such a wonderful inspiration and constant bright light these past couple of months. It really has been wonderful connecting with you and beginning to get to know you; such a warm and generous soul. I can’t wait to see what 2012 brings for us all, this world of art really is a blessing and so inspiring and beautiful. I love the generosity of spirit that it brings. Have a beautiful, relaxing fun loving Christmas and summer holiday (I can’t wait to see all your creations and artworks that will come from this period) and I wish you much joy and happiness for you and your family in 2012 Tracy. Love Liza xxx

  5. Happy Christmas to you and the boys(hubby included). I have so enjoyed your stories, your work and your kind soul. You continue to be my late night posting friend. Thank you for all the kind words and thoughts you have sent my way. Catch up with you in the New Year. Big hug oxoxoxoxo

    • Hello beautiful Deborah, thankyou X I love being your late night posting friend, it’s been wonderful getting to know you and I look forward to getting to know you more and spending more time exchanging in 2012. Wow, what an amazing few months we’ve had!! Can’t possibly imagine what will unfold in another year! Thankyou for your continual support, encouragement, humour and friendship. Enjoy your Winter Wonderland Holidays and may you and your family have the most beautiful and relaxing Christmas, Enjoy! Love Liza xxx

  6. it’s so fun to see everything that’s been going on with you! thank you for sharing so much inspiration on your blog! i’m just loving to look through all of the photos and gorgeous artwork! happy holidays!! xo, juliette

    ps. thank you for your sweet comment on my blog…completely made me smile 🙂

    • Hello Juliette, oh wow, so lovely to have you visit me over here, thankyou!! I’m really happy to hear you are enjoying reading my blog posts, that makes my heart sing. I just hope I don’t ramble too much and that my messages are clear and that I can bring a little joy and inspiration to others to follow their hearts and enjoy life too. My pleasure, I have been meaning to comment for such a long time, and have been just so pushed for time lately and a bit fatigued, but finally I got a chance to send you a message (o: so it was an absolute pleasure as I really admire your work, just so beautiful! Thankyou wishing you a wonderful Christmas and enjoy having fun accompanied by loads of laughter during the holidays – the best rejuvination for ones heart & soul xxx

Leave a Reply

