Inspiration: Bespoke zine

Today I wanted to share with you all another delightful “zine” that I came across a couple of months back.  I can’t remember exactly how I stumbled upon it, most likely through a blog post or art / craft based website I frequent, but I am so happy that I did.  It is called Bespoke.  And this boring old font here doesn’t do it justice as an introduction…I wish I could present a beautiful hand written text throughout this post because that would completely encapsulate this sweet, inspiring publication. 

I’m so excited about this zine.  It’s Australian and super proud of all the natural artistic talent we harbour here.  Bespoke is the passion and dedication of four amazing girls; Jess Van Den; Editor, Megan Eckman; Associate Editor, Mikaela Danvers; graphic designer, and Amie McCracken; diligent proof reader.  And you know what, these girls are already super talented, inspiring people in their own right.  They all have their own websites, blogs and creative buisinesses up and running outside of Bespoke so do make sure you check out their links.

Bespoke is published quaterly in both digital and print form.  I love the concept of online publications, but I still think there is nothing better than holding a favourite publication in your hands and turning each of those pages yourself.  These passionate girls produced Bespoke to highlight the amazing talent in handcraft that has really taken off in the past few years.  It comprises of inspiring interviews with talented designers, artists & crafters, offers fantastic step by step tutorials for handmade wares to make yourself at home, scrumptious recipes, giveaways, and so much more.  Topics include photography, vintage, art, craft and anything creative.  It’s beautifully presented and each of the 4 issues have the most beautiful illustrations upon the cover.  They alone definitely capture my intererst and make me want to take a peep at what’s inside. 

Issue 4 is out now and features, 2 emerging talented Australian designers, craft and the vintage craft of embroidery, a tutorial detailing how to put a zip in a dress and cushion, Spring inspiration from Lovely Clusters, 2 art features, a feature on Kylie Gartside, creative budgeting and more.  You can also purchase or subscribe through the Bespoke website.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

So pop on over to Bespoke and check out this beautifully composed, illustrated and visually stunning zine.  I love it!  I know you will too, enjoy.

Liza xxx

2 thoughts on “Inspiration: Bespoke zine

    • It is, a really lovely zine! Stay tuned I have a give away of a copy of their latest issue coming up end of the week if you’re interested (o: Hope you’re having a lovely week Chelle, Lxxx

Leave a Reply

